St. Hilda of Whitby and her sister Hereswith

Icon of St. Hilda of Whitby by Ellen Francis, OSH

Icon of St. Hilda of Whitby by Ellen Francis, OSH

On my www.saintsbridge.wordpress.com blog, in which I write about Celtic, Anglo-Saxon, and Merovingian abbesses, monks, and hermits, there is a fairly lengthy post on St. Hilda of Whitby along with some photos. St. Hilda and her sister St. Hereswith are my patron saints, so I have a passion for these great Anglo-Saxon saints. I hope you will visit the Saints’ Bridge site. On the home page towards the bottom, there is a listing of all the saints I have written on with links to each of them.

About pastorpilgrim

Pastor Pilgrim is an ordained Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) clergy. I am married with two grown sons, a Hurricane Rita gift cat, and two Maine Coons. My interests include illuminated manuscripts, pilgrimage, Franciscan and Celtic spirituality, Shakers, Anglo-Saxon and Merovingian abbesses and their double monasteries, comfy cute shoes, Native American spirituality, and genealogy. I am a "Dancing Monk" with the online Abbey of the Arts (known as the Disorder of Dancing Monks!). Join me as we travel with the Celtic/Anglo-Saxon saints in an Advent devotional entitled, "Celts to the Creche" at www.saintsbridge.org. I also write of some of my pilgrimages, musings, and another Advent devotional, "Pilgrimage to Bethlehem" at www.pastorpilgrim.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply or A Thought/Comment/New Insight on St. Hilda or St. Hereswitha

